Saturday, March 28, 2015

Atlantic Puffin

An Atlantic Puffin making the final preparations for landing on the island of Skomer, Pembrokeshire.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Red Fox

A Red Fox relaxing in the afternoon.

Common Noctule

A young Common Noctule bat found roosting in a tree in the afternoon, last June.

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Wild Boar


A young Wild Boar piglet photographed last week in the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Lesser Redpoll

A Lesser Redpoll photographed almost a year ago in the Forest of Dean. In addition to this blog, which features wildlife from all over Britain, my local Forest of Dean blog can be found at www.forestofdeanblog.com.

Hawfinch

Hawfinch in the Forest of Dean.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Hawfinch

A short Hawfinch clip...

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Wild Boar

A tiny Wild Boar piglet photographed in the Forest of Dean last week.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Red Deer

A Red Deer photographed last summer in Suffolk.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Wild Boar

A young Wild Boar, seen in the Forest of Dean yesterday.

Monday, March 09, 2015

Otter

A pair of Otter cubs on the River Stour. I watched the mother Otter fishing for some time, eating most of what she caught, but taking the bigger catches to the cubs to feed on.

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Great Grey Shrike

Great Grey Shrike in the Forest of Dean. It won't be much longer before this bird leaves Britain for its breeding grounds, but hopefully it will be back in October.